The Skyrim Diaries – Los Diarios de Skyrim vol.4

“I must make a confession: I am not ready”. Luthien’s thoughts were rushing through her mind like thunder on a stormy night. “I cannot face this, not right now. My encounter with Miraak destroyed myself confidence, and crushed down my spirit. My armour felt weak, my blades hollow. Yet there he was, an accomplished warlock. Untouchable. I could not stop the overwhelming feeling that made me succumb. At first, I thought both me and Serana would be dead in a matter of seconds. Then the dark one spoke, and suddenly we were released. This was not only about bringing me down. This was an intended competition I could not win. It was a game for a puppet master far too superior to anything I had ever faced or even imagined. I simply could not do it”. The wood elf recalled the events that followed.

“He de hacer una confesión: no estaba preparada para esto”. Los pensamientos de Luthien atravesaban su mente cuan trueno en una noche tormentosa. “No puedo enfrentarme a esto, no por el momento. Mi encuentro con Miraak fue devastador, reduciendo mi confianza y debilitando mi espíritu, mi armadura se sintió débil, y mis espadas ahuecadas. Y sin embargo, ahí estaba el poderoso hechicero, intocable. No pude combatir esa desgarradora sensación que me hizo sucumbir en su presencia. Pensé que Serana y yo moriríamos en un abrir y cerrar y ojos, pero no, no se trataba de eso. O era más que un juego, una competición que no podía ganar, amañada por un ser como ningún otro conocido o imaginable. No pude hacerlo”. La elfa repaso los eventos que siguieron.

“We were spat out of that twisted dimension where the wizard was lord. He would follow me anywhere I’d go, any beast I would defeat, any battle I’d win, he would be there until I would defeat him or die trying. At first I did not know what to do. I thought of my family, of our home, of the legacy I would leave behind if fate caught up with me. So after the initial shock was gone, I asked Lidia, my appointed housecarl, to take care of a little trading business I opened in Whiterun. I thought if nothing else the least I could do was provide financial support to my loved ones”.

“Fuimos escupidas de aquella retorcida dimensión en la que gobernaba el mago. A partir de entonces me seguiría a donde fuese, cada bestia que derrotase, cada batalla que ganase, el no pararía hasta que le venciese o muriese intentándolo. Al principio no supe que hacer. Pensé en mi familia, nuestro hogar, el legado que dejaría si i destino me alcanzase, y una vez paso la conmoción, decidí que Lidia, mi escudera, se encargase de un pequeño negocio mercantil que abrí en Whiterun, para así al menos poder apoyar económicamente a aquellos que me importan”.

Thanks to a mod I found on Steam, I am now able to open a merhant stall in any major city of Skyrim, where to sell my excess loot.
Thanks to a mod I found on Steam, I am now able to open a merchant stall in any major city of Skyrim, where to sell my excess loot. Este es un mod de Steam que te permite abrir una tienda en cada ciudad grande de Skyrim.

“I found myself descending to distant Dwemer ruins, looking for treasure, defeating easy prey in a delirious attempt to find once more my purpose”.“Descendí a lejanas ruinas de los Dwemer buscando tesoros y tomando las vidas de presas fáciles, en un estrepitoso delirio para recobrar mi valor perdido”.

2015-09-27_00002 2015-09-18_00002

“Serana accompanied me and kept me sane. She also let me realise I could not hide forever. She would mention casually how long we were dwelling underground or aimlessly walking around in plane daily. She got me thinking that I still had important things to accomplish, regardless of Miraak’s presence. I remembered my oath to the Grey Beards, and my relationship with the reminiscent of the Blades, the group keeping Skyrim safe from dragons and who were trying to put Alduin’s reign of terror to an end”.

“Serana me acompañó, y procuro por mi salud mental. También me hizo darme cuenta que no podía esconderme eternamente: de vez en cuando mencionaría lo mucho que vagamos por túneles subterráneos o praderas sin rumbo alguno bajo el pleno sol. Consiguió que me diese dar cuenta de que aún tenía muchos asuntos pendientes que no se relacionaban con Miraak. Me acorde de mi promesa con los Grey Beards y los Blades, el grupo encargado de detener el avance de los dragones en Skyrim poniendo fin al reinado de terror de su líder, Alduin”

2015-09-13_00012

“There were people in need of help everywhere. Skyrim had more to worry about than just the dark wizard – in fact, Skyrim was probably unaware of his existence. That is when I decided I had to beat him at his own game and develop my magical skills further. So I rejoined the Mages’ College in Winterhold and found out about the Psijic Order”.“Había gente en Skyrim que necesitaba ayuda, y con más problemas que Miraak, cuya existencia si quiera sospechaban. Fue entonces cuando decidí que si quería derrotarle tendría que hacerlo jugando con sus propias reglas, y por tanto decidí volver a la Escuela de Magia en Winterhold para mejorar mis habilidades. Fue así como llegue a descubrir la existencia de la Orden Psijica”.

2015-10-04_00002

“Serana was also a great wizard, and with her help and the guidance of the college, I disrupted the chaos instigated by an infiltrated Thalmor, causing pain to the college and all of Skyrim. Unfortunately the Archmage died in the process, but I avenged him, and in return the college made me their leader too. It was a time to rediscover myself”. “Resulta que Serana también es una gran hechicera y con su ayuda y la de la Escuela, conseguí restaurar la ola de caos que un infiltrado Thalmor había desatado sobre los magos y todo Skyrim. Desgraciadamente el Archimago pereció en esta empresa, pero conseguí vengarlo, y a cambio los magos me ofrecieron su puesto, convirtiéndome en su nuevo líder. Este fue el comienzo de una nueva era en la que redescubrirme a mí misma”.

These are the different looks I tried while trying to be better prepared for Miraak. I attempted of combination of different found armours and special objects from my personal armoury.
These are the different looks I tried while trying to be better prepared for Miraak. I attempted of combination of different found armours and special objects from my personal armoury.
2015-10-06_00002
Los distintos looks que estuve mirando para poder vender a Miraak – distintas combinaciones de armadura y objetos de mi armeria personal.
In the end I decided I would combine my new found valour as a member of the Blades and the Mages College to overcome the next episode of my life.
In the end I decided I would combine my new-found valour as a member of the Blades and the Mages’ College to overcome the next episode of my life. Al final combinamos elementos de los Blades y el Archimago, y forjamos mi valor y aspecto de nuevo.

“I geared up and left my home once more knowing that my family were safe: with their full support and blessing I departed. They say that you need to tackle problems one at the time. So I decided to start with the head of the snake – what follows next, only the gods could have known”. “Me prepare para dejar una vez más mi casa atrás sabiendo que mi familia estaba a salvo, y con su apoyo y bendición, me despedí de ellos. Se dice que se debe lidiar con un solo problema al mismo tiempo, así que decidí empezar por corta la cabeza de la sierpe – y lo que aconteció después solo los dioses podían saber”.

2015-10-08_00003

Leave a Reply

